Board of Trustees


B’nai Tikvah’s Board of Trustees is responsible for providing fiscal oversight to the congregation, as well as working with staff and clergy to organize programs, classes and events that enrich the lives of synagogue members. The board consists of 14 elected trustees, a president and seven vice presidents overseeing various committees:




  • President – Cindy Lieb (
  • V.P. of Administration – Lyle Perkins 
  • V.P. of Adult Services – Richard Davidson 
  • V.P. of Finance – Marcy Steindler 
  • V.P. of Financial Resource Development – Suzi Siegel 
  • V.P. of Ritual – Josh Charlson 
  • V.P. of Youth and Education – Debbie Maxwell
  • Co-Presidents of the Sisterhood – Amy Charlson and Lauren Klayman 
  • President of the Men’s Club – Bruce Domash
  • Recording Secretary – Laura Schaffer 
  • Treasurer – Ben Klayman
  • Trustees: Judy Aronson, Stuart Babendir, Daniel Dorfman, Robert Feder, Harvey Felman, Josh Felman, Jon Frydman, Julia Halpern, Michael Harris, Erin Kerpel, Debbie Nathan, Rachel Yaffe

Our monthly meetings are open to members of the congregation on the 2nd Tuesday of every month at 7:00 pm.

Board Committees

Participating in a Board Committee is a great way to give back while shaping the programs and activities.  If you are passionate about an idea, interested in getting involved, or want to share some feedback, contact one of our Committee Chairs.

B’nai Mitzvah Committee – Lori Harris

Building Beautification Committee- Hilda Moss 

Continuing Jewish Education Committee- Nancy Goldstein 

House Committee – Lee Rose 

Long-Range Planning Committee – Ed Jacobs 

Membership Committee- Logan Rosenthal 

Religious School Committee – Natalie Weiss

Safety and Security Committee – Lyle Perkins 

Social Action Committee – Jaime Faulhaber 

Ways and Means Committee- Jay Goltz 

Get Involved!

Learn about our Board Committees and get involved!

Join Our Mailing List

Sign up to be put on our email list and receive periodic email updates from B’nai Tikvah.

Sign Up Now

Give Online

Support your community, honor someone on their special occasion, or remember a friend or loved one who passed away.

Give Now